We rent 4 apartments in Primosten in a quiet location, 200 m from the main square. The apartments are newly renovated with new furniture. The price also includes a covered parking space, use of garden and barbecue. Each apartment has a fridge, wifi, LCD TV, air conditioning, double bed, sofa bed, bathroom, kitchen, balcony.
We rent four new studio apartments in Primosten in a quiet location 4min walk from the main square, 2-3min walk from the beach. The beaches are sandy with pine forests. Capacity 2 adults + 2 children per apartment The apartments are newly renovated, with new furniture and are in the new house. The price includes covered parking space, use of garden, air conditioning and barbecue, as well as local taxes. Each apartment has internet (wifi), refrigerator, LCD TV, air conditioning, a double bed, sofa bed, bathroom, kitchen, balcony, etc…
- Sea:200 m
- Beach:200 m
- Downtown:300 m
- Groceries:200 m
- Restaurant:200 m
- Doctor:100 m
- Pharmacy:100 m
- Bank:100 m
- Post office:200 m
- Gas station:70 m
- Bus station:200 m
- Train station:20 km
- Airport:50 km
- Marina:200 m
- Sport activities:100 m
- Disco club:1.5 km
- Casino:500 m
- National park:10 km
Cancellation / Prepayment
Children and extra beds
Accepted credit cards
We are sorry, there are no reviews yet for this accommodation.
In the past Primosten was situated on the islet close to the mainland. During the Turkish invasions in 1542 the islet was protected by the walls and towers and draw bridge connected it to the aminland. When the Turks retreated, the draw bridge was replaced by the causeway and in 1564 the settlement was named Primosten after the Croatian verb primostiti (to span).
Built on the hill it is dominated by the parish church of St.George built in 1485 and restored in 1760 close to which there is local graveyard from which a unique view spreads to the sea and the surroundings. The church of Our Lady of Compassion built in 1553 is worth mentioning as well as the little church of St.Rock’s built in 1680.
Traditional jobs in agriculture and fishing are still the main occupation Primosten of the inhabitants but the tourism has become a tradition already because of natural characteristics of Primosten like: the unique Mediterranean atmosphere created by the closely built stone houses in numerous narrow streets, crystal clear sea, crickets singing, shady pine forests and the beaches fully equipped for pleasure and enjoyment.
On the Raduca peninsula in the thick pine forest, north from the town centre, there are hotels and beautiful pebbly beaches. On the south side of Primosten at the foot of the Kremik hill in a hidden cove, there is a naturist beach. The guests will find accomodation in private rooms and apartments. For those who prefer camping, there are few camp sites.
Primosten The small harbour offers safety to numerous yachtsmen who sail across the Adriatic. Going towards south, you will find excellent marina situated in a deep bay, protected from all the winds and surrounded by the vineyards that look like stone honey-comb. These vineyards have status of a monument of the human labour and their photograph is in the lobby of the United States Building in New York. By a very hard labour from these stone vineyards people get well known red wine Babic which will be a perfect accompaniment for the lobster – local speciality cooked in Primosten way which will definitely attract even a refined gourmet.
Sports and natureGeographically speaking Primosten is located in a very interesting environment.Near the village there are two well-known nature parks. By that we mean: National Park Krka i National park Kornati. One day trips in these two jewels of nature are organized almost every day from the Primosten and provide an unforgettable experience...
NightlifeNight life in Primošten is filled with diverse entertaining and cultural events. With many concerts of local bands and Primošten's brass band, not far away from Primošten you can find the discotheque "Aurora", one of the nicest and biggest on the Adriatic.
Culture & historyBuilt on the hill it is dominated by the parish church of St.George built in 1485 and restored in 1760 close to which there is local graveyard from which a unique view spreads to the sea and the surroundings. The church of Our Lady of Compassion built in 1553 is worth mentioning as well as the little church of St.Rock's built in 1680.